Introduce yourself!!

Discussion of General topics not covered in the forums below.

Introduce yourself!!

Postby Gabe / Genjiro » Thu Nov 20, 2008 7:09 pm

I figured a good place to start would be to introduce ourselves like we did at the last Clan Meeting at Pennsic. I'll go first and encourage you do to the same.

So let's see. I like lists so....

My name is Gabriel de la Vega / Genjiro Tenmakutsukuri.
I have a Japanese persona in case it wasn't obvious =)
I live in the East Kingdom
I am the Bluefeather webmaster.
I have been camping with Blue Feather at Pennsic for the last 6 years and would consider myself a member of the Clan for at least that long.
I make and sell yurts for most of a living.
My other interests include Photograpy, Web Design, Graphic Design, Japan, Mongolia, , Shakuhachi, Woodworking, Bamboo, Archery, Martial arts.

I'd say thats a start.

How about the rest of you? Introduce yourself!
--Genjiro Tenmakutsukuri
MKA Gabriel de la Vega
Archer of Rivenwood
Tentmaker
http://www.tradersoftamerlane.com
Gabe / Genjiro

Re: Introduce yourself!!

Postby Lady Caitrina » Thu Dec 04, 2008 2:05 pm

My Name is Caitrina inghean Murchadha.
My Device is: vert, a rat rampant to sinister and in canton a mullet of eight points
argent.
I live in Ansteorra.
I have been playing in the SCA for only 2 years now.
I have been sewing and costuming for 25 years, mostly for the sci-fi community.
I joined bluefeather a year or so ago and have found very warm and wonderful people here.
Last year I managed to make my own period tent and I am striving to camp as period as possible.
Lady Caitrin inghean Murchadha
Barony of Elfsea
Kingdom of Ansteorra
Lady Caitrina

Postby Lucia » Thu Dec 04, 2008 2:41 pm

Hi, This is Luci , mundane name Lucille Hall

I have been with Clan Blue Feather for 5 years

My SCA name is Lucia Bodnar , it is a Hungarian/Romanian name. Lucia is pronounced Lootsia, Bodnar is our actual family name.